about the archives
information for researchers
about our collections
search our collections
records management
research resources
line spacer
site map
contact us
line spacer
archives home
notre dame home

Specialized Indexes > Theatre Chronology

1865-1866 Academic Year

Play: The Prince of Portage Prairie or The Burning of Bertrand

Author: Unknown
Date: December 1865
Producing Organization: St. Cecilia Society
Venue: Washington Hall

Cast List

The Prince of Portage Prairie: James Graham
Alexander: John Flanigan
Duke of Goshen: Joseph Hayes
Marquis of South Bend: William Partridge
The Barber of Mishawaka: James O'Reilly
The Hermit of the Valley: John O'Connell
A Water Spirit: Charles Braunstein
A Butler: Joseph Rohan:
Two Spies: John Skelly & John Hayes
Indian Chief: Charles Spencer
Bugler & Drill-Sergeant: A. D. & A. J. Langan
The Arkansas Traveler: Charles Deyo
Zouaves, Attendants, Indians, etc.

Source: Scholastic 1:20, 4-6 (Act 1); 1:22, 2-4 (Act 2).

Play: The Law Student

Author: Unknown
Date: March 17, 1866
Producing Organization: St. Cecilia Philomathean Society

last edited by Mark C. Pilkinton, June 26, 2012