about the archives
information for researchers
about our collections
search our collections
records management
research resources
line spacer
site map
contact us
line spacer
archives home
notre dame home

Specialized Indexes > Theatre Chronology


1923-1924 Academic Year

Play: Americans: The Constitutional Convention 1787

Author: Harry A. McGuire
Date: February 22, 1924; afternoon at Saint Mary's and evening at Notre Dame
Director: Joseph Reynolds
Stage Manager: not found
Producing Organization: The Dramatic Club
Venue: Washington Hall (evening performance)

Cast List

George Washington: Ted Huether
Alexander Hamilton: Mark Nolan
Samuel Johnson: John Dore
James Wilson: Bert Dunne
Luther Martin: Bailey Walsh
more to follow

Notes: No plays first semester. Professor Reynolds arrived second semester to take over the Dramatic Club. This was the year of the KKK riots in South Bend. Rockne spoke to students in Washington Hall on May 20, 1924, urging them to "obey local laws."

Source: Dome 1924, 206-207.

last edited by Mark C. Pilkinton, November 12, 2012