about the archives
information for researchers
about our collections
search our collections
records management
research resources
line spacer
site map
contact us
line spacer
archives home
notre dame home

Specialized Indexes > Theatre Chronology


1892/1893 School Year

Play Title: The Recognition

Author: Rev. A. Lemonnier
Dates Performed: December 14, 1892
Director: Not Found
Sponsoring/Producing Organization: The St. Cecilians

Cast List

Duke of Spoleto: M. Prichard
Riccardo: J. Lanigan
Prince of Macerata: J. Hack
Barto: J. Rend
Antonio: J. O'Neill
Balthazar: J. Barrett
Stephano: E. DuBrul
Leonardo: A. Coolidge
Gratiano: E. Dorsey
Lorenzo: O. Bergland
Giacomo: R. Slevin
Fabino: J. A. Browne
Reginald: G. Johnson
Paolo: P. Walker
Zucchi: A. Lynch
Andrea: A. Rumley
Marso: B. Oliver
Silvio: C. Meyers
Pietro: J. LaMoure
Beppo: J. Strauss
Vincento: J. Sullivan
Alphonso: M. McCarty
Piccolo: W. McDermott
Arlando: P. Dion
Alberto: G. Sweett
Gabrini: F. O'Brien
Castello: W. Nichols
Rossi: H. Mitchell

Notes: In honor of the patronal festival of the Rev. President Walsh.

Source(s): The Notre Dame Scholastic, Volume 26, December 20, 1892, p. 254.

Play Title: William Tell

Dates Performed: February 22, 1893
Sponsoring/Producing Organization: Thespians
Venue: Washington's Birthday

Cast List

Gesler: M. A. Quinlan
Sarnem: E. F. DuBrul
Rudolph: F. Singer
Gerard: J. Flynn
William Tell: L. Monarch
Albert: G. McGarrick
Melctal: R. B. SInnot
Erni: T. Brennan
Furst: P. Crawley
Verner: J. Fitzgerald
Michael: C. Patier
Pierre: O. Schmidt
Theodore: T. Hartnett
Henry: F. B. Chute
Savoyard: F. A. Hennessy
Austrain Archers, Soldiers, Savoyards, Villagers, Citizens, and Mountaineers

Production Staff

Director: Professor Clarke


Source(s): The Notre Dame Scholastic, Vol. 26, February 25, 1893, p. 334,383.

Play Title: Louis XI

Author: not found
Dates Performed: March 15, 1893
Director: Prof. Neil
Sponsoring/Producing Organization: The Columbians
Venue St. Patrick's Day

Cast List

Louis XI: H. O'Donnel
The Dauphin: Arthur Funke
Duke de Nemours: R. Healy
Philip de Comines: F. Bolton
Jacques Coitier: J. Devanney
Tristan L'Ermite: T. Ansberry
Olivier le Dain: N. Dinkel
Comte de Dreaux: F. Powers
Armand: J. Stanton
Knight: J. Foster
Knight: C. Roby
Knight: E. Newton
Knight: P. Wellington
Knight: J. McVean
Knight: A.M. Funke
Knight: F. Esgen


Source(s) Notre Dame Scholastic, Vol. 26, March 25, 1893, pp. 446.